Semester Project- Photography

My semester project will be using well known photographers works to draw influence from and develop my own photographs using what I have learned and looked at through their work. 
I will take 2-3 pictures a week inspired by a photographer. I will chose a photographer at the beginning of each week and pick a series or one photograph that they have done and try and mimic certain aspects from it. I will explain how I tried to take certain elements from their photographs/photograph and use it in my photographs. I will also write up a short few sentences on how I edited it and how it is significant.
I will do all of this on a tumblr blog. The link to the tumblr blog will be posted in my next post. 
 
Happy spring break! 
 

 

Leave a Reply

