Update on research paper

My research paper is on media covering child prescriptions. I have done a lot of background research for the main body of the paper and read the articles too. From the research, I made an outline so I can start writing my paper (not that I have started yet!). I am open to navigating off my outline if when I start to write, but having an initial plan is so important to a structured essay.
Sometimes if I find it hard to start writing from the beginning (the introduction) I often start introducing my overall topic, which helps me to form the rest of the article. I also try to not look at big papers as the number of pages, as this can be intimidating. I break it up into smaller parts and I feel this is more of an efficient way of balancing time and anxiety!

Leave a Reply

