What is a meme??!!!

I didn’t even know what a meme was until about 2 months ago. I am still not really sure what it is but I know one when I see it, I guess recognition is some form of comprehension right? I don’t know, the whole concept was just foreign to me and never really grasped my attention. I mean who woke up one day and decided that they would call these, things, memes. For the antiquated reader who still does not know what a meme is…it is what you would have called a “joke”, only it is online and it usually involves a picture and a quick punch line. I have to admit, you can get lost in this meme culture as you can in many of these online phenomenon, however, the important thing to remember is you can become the next online phenomenon, you just have to do something so absurd or bizarre that it becomes funny. Take a look at this one…this is for all you lazy college students :).Image

Leave a Reply

