Update

For my semester project I started off by chronologically listing moments in my college career that I was able to remember off the top of my head and followed by looking through old pictures to pick up on memories that didn’t pop up on me so quickly. When I came up with the idea of narrating my four years through emojis I didn’t think I would have much trouble, but surprisingly it is actually hard to pick the right emoji to convey the right message. When researching for my paper I explored how emojis are misconstrued and that was something I was definitely trying to keep in mind and avoid. On my paper I do elaborate further on what paradigms and reasons there are to credit for the miscommunication of emojis, as well as a couple of interesting incriminating cases centered around the use of emojis.

– Yanilis Checo

2 thoughts on “Update

Leave a Reply

