Useless Stuff

Phones this day in age come with some of the most useless apps of all time. I have an iPhone and what is the point of having a Stock app, I am 20 years old why would I need to use a stock app. Not to mention the health app which is an app where you actually need to download another app in order to use the health app. There is also other apps in my phone that I haven’t even opened for instance the Wallet app, iBooks, Tips or the Podcasts app. All these apps come with the phone and are in my opinion useless.

On the contrary apps I use constantly on my phone are social media apps, such as Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat. All these apps are ones I use countless times a day and to be honest are apps that I do not know what I would do through out the day without them. I use them so much because thats where I get my news, and where I keep up with what is going on with my friends.

4 thoughts on “Useless Stuff

  1. The apps that you don’t find useful like wallet app, ibooks, Tips app, neither do I. Why does Apple put these apps that are useless to us on our phone without giving us the option to delete them? As for the apps you do find useful, I use them for the same reasons you do, to get news and to see what my friends are up to.

  2. I agree with you on this. There are so many apps on my phone that I have probably never opened. I think they should keep the basic ones like Maps, Weather, Calculator, Voice Memo, Notes. But like you said I don’t need stocks, podcasts, watch, ibooks, tips. I mean those things should be something you have to download because they are really just taking up precious space, and not really applicable to all parties using iPhones.

  3. I agree with your points. There are so many apps on the IPhone that are permanently installed that you cannot delete. Apple tricks you into thinking you have a certain amount of storage but in reality that storage is partially taken up by the apps that are already on the phone.

  4. In the case of apps used for stock market updates, do you think that you will find them useful later on? Or is this just something that not a lot of people prioritize as being important to have on their phone?

Leave a Reply

