On the go!

Like most of the world I always have my iPhone in my pocket. It’s interesting the world of technology we live in. One little device we are connected to a phone, emails, text, internet, music, and other apps which allow us to have access to movies, order food, shopping, Facebook, and many other websites. However, I personally believe that living in a world were we can always get in contact with each other through technology  is both a positive and a negative. Positive in the sense that we can stay in touch with distant relatives and friends we may not see face to face on a daily bases. Also, a negative in the sense that, Are we looking at our iPhone or are we living in the moment and talking to the people around us? I hate to admit that there has been times when I am eating with a group of friends and I am looking down at my iPhone trying to get a news update or check an email. I think the problem is as soon as our phone goes off with a text, email, or an  alert we feel this immediate urge to check our phone. I don’t know. What do you guys think? LOL!

One thought on “On the go!

  1. In my opinion, all of these practices depend on the individual. Some may not care about the notification because they are in class or in bed, and the message could probably wait until the morning.

Leave a Reply

