Developing Semester Paper!

I think this is going to be one of the most interesting blogs, I written yet this year. In the sense it has really allowed me to get my thoughts together on a project I am personally working on. Throughout my research I think one of the most interesting things I’ve found about this project is there’s no specific guidelines for a topic. In which case it allows you to explore a lot of options and change your ideas as you go through your research topics. This is one aspect that I’ve greatly appreciation LOL! I’ve personally changed my topic around so many times. I started off looking within the aspect women and the media.

To narrow it down I was looking at the different types of criticisms women face in the media. Such as body image and weigh. I started off looking at Adele, and her responses to questions about her weight. Unlike a lot of celebrities, Adele has never been ”slim” and she has been open about that. She even states that people are surprise how successful she is as a celebrity because of her plus size. I got this from http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3329269/Adele-hits-questions-weight-revealing-slimmer-figure-following-healthy-diet.html.  

From there I was looking at Demi Lovata, who had suffered from an eating disorder. In an interview she talks about her struggles with her eating disorder. I also found a really good article from the Huffington post. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/24/demi-lovato-body-image-issues-katie-couric-bulimic-bulimia_n_1910719.htm  As I’ve gotten into my research more and watched my research develop I’ve been able to get my research more specific and have decided to focus in my research on eating disorders in general. I want to choose two or three specific celebrities who have battled eating disorders. Along with discussing eating disorders in the fashion world and how  the fashion industry might influence eating disorders.

2 thoughts on “Developing Semester Paper!

  1. For the purpose of your paper, I think that it’s very important to analyze the benefits of technology, as well as the negative consequences of social media.

Leave a Reply

